Skip to content

Thinking

April 16, 2013

I’ve been doing a lot of thinking lately. Life is busy. We’re frantically clearing out the house so we can sell it. We’re looking everywhere for a contractor to redo a bathroom. A carpenter to redo our deck. And a realtor to tell us if it’s all worth it.

I’ve been doing a lot of yoga lately. I bought a Groupon for Core Power Yoga and after two weeks I’ve fallen in love with the place. It’s crowded, it’s hot, it’s hard, but I walk out of there refreshed and happy and really, really stinky. The yoga has made my running better, my hip looser, my strides longer.

I’ve been doing a lot of reading lately. I just finished Katrina Kenison’s The Magical Journey. I’m younger than she is, and I haven’t experienced empty nest syndrome, but the book still spoke to me. It reminds me to be present. To enjoy the time I have with daughter now. To set down the phone or the ipad and really listen.

I haven’t been doing much writing lately. Until last night. When my mind was racing with work and house and kid and dogs and Boston. I put it all down. I wrote it all out. Just to figure it out. To spit it onto the page.

The sun just came out. I haven’t seen it in days. I think I’ll go outside for a quick run, take a deep breathe and just enjoy.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

