A Kick-in-the Rear…

photo

It’s been a month, in fact, one day over a month since I’ve been here. Sorry about that. I’ve been busy. But that’s obvious. I haven’t left you entirely. In fact, this little bloggy thing is always in the back of my mind. And since I’ve been taking a writing class this last month and  a half I’ve really had this little blog on my mind. That said, I’m gong to make an effort to get back here. On a regular basis. With more writing.

And what better way to get back into the swing of things, than a challenge!

Angie, over at her beautiful and inspiring blog, has offered these questions (from Kate) as writing prompts. And I’m totally digging in and joining them. I’m even going to try to join their linky party if I can figure it out.

Here are the questions:​ 

1- Monday: What is one thing you’d like to accomplish (professionally or personally) in the next year?

2- Tuesday: Who is the one person who has had an important influence on you? Describe.

3- Wednesday: What essay or poem or short story do you return to again and again? Why?

4- Thursday: In what ways has parenthood shifted your perspective on some aspect (you chose) of your life?

5- Friday: Describe your ideal day.

So, stay tuned. I’ll be answering her questions over the next few weeks. I’d like to say I’ll be here everyday, but we both know that’s not realistic, don’t we?

2 thoughts on “A Kick-in-the Rear…

  1. Hi Jenn! I was popping over to say hi after you nice comment on my blog today, and what a wonderful surprise to see this post! I think these writing prompts will be helpful for a lot of us. I have been blogging for years, but still struggle with consistency. I’ve decided to simply show up, as often as I can, and give what’s on my heart. And no pressure here to show up every day! I know how it is. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

