Happy New Year!

Hey all.

Well, it’s been a while since I posted. Things have obviously been busy. Things have also been stressful. But I feel better now that 2013 is here. I’m looking forward to heading back to work tomorrow, even though Daughter is dreading her first day back at school. That makes is hard. Work will be busy. Life will stay busy. But that’s good. Busy is good. Too busy is not good.

And for the first time in years, I’m not declaring any New Year’s Resolutions. I plan to continue to workout 5-6 days a week. I will continue to eat healthy. I hope to find more time to write. And more time to laugh. And really, I hope I can be a bit easier on myself. Life would be boring if it were perfect, don’t you think? Let’s just see what each day brings and embrace it with a smile.

So there. Happy 2013. What are you hoping for this year?

Leave a Reply

