Ahhhh, Work….

Fruit Fly Pin by LilaRubyKingShop on Etsy.com

It was a good day back in the office. Things were busy, there were deadlines and off-site meetings and a couple of conference calls. There was also the stories of what I missed during my week off, such as when the entire office was taken over by fruit flies. So gross. So glad I missed it. I guess they had to scrub down everything and set off a bug bomb of some sort and escape to a local pub for lunch. Gee, sorry I missed the excitement. So at 3:30 in the afternoon today, while eating a few pieces of melon, a fruit fly came buzzing by my face. I clapped my hands over it and squished it good. I was applauded and warned to keep things clean.

The rest of the week looks to be just as busy, but hopefully without the fruit flies.

Oh, and did I mention it’s now office policy that all banana peels go in the public restroom garbage? Yep. you bet.

Pin above available here. 

One thought on “Ahhhh, Work….

Leave a Reply

