Beefsteak Tomato Gratin….

Sunday was busy. We started the day early, because that’s what you do with an early-rising three-year old. There were cartoons and waffles and then I ran away to Target to get groceries and have a quiet moment. As soon as I got home I wiped up a quick pasta salad for later in the day and then we ran off to the St. Paul Farmer’s Market. I was on a mission for two things: Eggs (because of this book) and Beefsteak Tomatoes (because of this recipe). I found both. And a whole lot of other goodies.

Later that day, while I was out biking and running, Husband made the Beefsteak Tomato Gratin (see link above). It was complicated and I forgot to tell him that we didn’t have quinoa and that I substituted Mozzarella for Gruyere, but he plowed through and made it for dinner. We broiled some salmon to go with it and it was amazing. Huge, fresh, local tomatoes. There’s nothing like them. Yum. And the season has just begun 🙂

Leave a Reply

