How did I do?

Last year at this time, I posted a list of 39 things I wanted to do while I was 39. Today’s my last day of being 39, so I wanted to let you know how I did. I have to say, pretty good. I might find time tomorrow to do numbers 22,2 3 and 31, but if I don’t I won’t worry about. Turning 40 has forced me to relax a bit. And I couldn’t be happier.

1. Do a Triathlon – DONE, on August 17
2. Run a 10K – DONE, October 1
3. Make homemade bread – how did I not get this done?

4. Take a nap – DONE…. ahhhhh
5. Enjoy a glass of wine with a close friend on a beautiful day – DO BLOODY MARY’S COUNT? Yes, I think so.
6. Read Anna Karenina – THIS AIN’T HAPPENING… LOST MY DESIRE
7. Do a charity walk for a cause close to my heart – I did the Color Run, close enough?
8. Make sushi – ARG! SO WANT TO DO THIS
9. Make homemade Veggie Burgers – GP’s Veggie Black Bean Burgers – DONE
10. Take the dog for a long walk – DONE
11. Go for a hike- Carpenter Nature Center – DONE
12. Laugh – DONE
13. Go snowshoeing – NO SNOW, POOEY
14. Finish an unfinished project – finished mom’s 3rd pillow – DONE
15. Open my eyes – DONE
16. Conquer my fear of piecrust – IN THE HEAT OF THE SUMMER? MAYBE THIS FALL
17. Cook an indian meal – DONE
18. Take a nap – DONE, again. I’m pretty good at this. 
19. Make homemade jam – this fall, I promise. 
20. Spend an afternoon playing with Daughter – can it be a morning? October 18, art projects – DONE
21. Make a recipe out of the French Laundry Cookbook
22. Take another nap – 3 might be pushing it. 
23. Climb a tree – did you honestly think I could do this?
24. Design my own fabric – deep sigh
25. Love – DONE
26. Plan a day trip just to eat – sept 22 -DONE
27. Spend more time reading – DONE, xmas break into the new year
28. Go kayaking – Wow… still haven’t done this. 
29. Relax – DONE, July 3 day off with Husband
30. Run a 5K with Daughter (jogging stroller, obviously) – MN Zoo 5k – DONE
31. Paint a picture with no restraints – another deep sigh
32. Make fried green tomatoes – did it, august 2011 – DONE
33. Do another triathlon – THIS WILL HAVE TO WAIT A COUPLE WEEKS, NEXT ONE IS AUGUST 12
34. Volunteer – DONE, SAVE Fashion Show
35. Take a road trip – September 22, does this count? – DONE
36. Bake cookies from scratch – DONE (xmas)
37. Buy handmade – DONE, a scarf, for me.
38. Smile more – EASILY DONE WITH DAUGHTER…
39. Have fun – DONE, running in the backyard with Skylar
One thought on “How did I do?

Leave a Reply

