What a Find!

I went t to the Mall of America on Friday. Don’t ask. I felt like shopping (I thought) and Daughter loves Nickelodeon Universe. Plus we met Grandma M for lunch before she and Grandpa head off on their two-week long cruise. So we did some shopping, we went on a couple rides which were actually way too much fun. And after lunch, after one more ride, one more trip through H&M, I saw this glorified kiosk beneath the escalator right outside Bloomingdales. It was white and clean and the jewelry displayed was simple and beautiful and unique. Not something you’d expect at the MOA. This jewelry belonged in a gallery or at the Walker Art Center shop. I nosed around a bit and when I noticed the prices I nosed around a bit more. Beautiful. Stunning. and Affordable. I was hooked.

I’ve been looking for stacking rings for a couple years now, so I tried on a few different rings. There was leather and wood and cotton, but ultimately I settled on this amazing silver and enamel ring. There are three shades of blue wrapping around it. I could go on.

Turns out the artist, Maria Rivolta, is from Argentina and had been in town the night before. The store was formerly in Southdale but was moved to the MOA. The ladies working there are so helpful. And to make matters worse (I hate the MOA) I went back on a Saturday afternoon and the whole place was packed. I tried to park for about 15 minutes and ended up parking across the street and risking my life by walking through the harried drivers trying to park. Ick. Anyway, had to go back and get a birthday gift for a friend and i sort of picked up a bracelet for myself at the same time. Oops.

So, maybe after all, there’s a reason to go to the MOA?

Leave a Reply

