A Quick Dinner Idea

I feel like I’m constantly catching up. We’ve been sick… ear infections, pink eye, asthma issues and more pink eye. Now that I think we’re all on the mend, with antibiotics, eye drops, predisone, and more eye drops, I am catching up. Last week I tried twice in one day to get to the grocery store. Both attempts  were abruptly ended when Daughter couldn’t hold on to her meal. So…. that lead to piecing together meals and ordering pizza.

But by the weekend, when I felt better, I put this meal together in my head while I was at work. I had pulled a package of green chili chicken sausage out of the freezer on a whim. I knew I had a couple green pepper and an onion. And of course there was rice. So that was dinner! Sauteed sausage with onions and peppers, sprinkled with a dash of “Magic Salt” and dinner was served.

Easy Peasy. More on that amazing Magic Salt soon…

Leave a Reply

