William Morris: Food Storage

 “I will have nothing in my home that I do not know to be useful, or believe to be beautiful.”
– William Morris

My first William Morris Thursday.… I took advantage of 20 minutes of Toddler distraction and cleaned out our two main food storage cupboards. Really, there’s not much space. Most of my baking goods are in the pantry, but the every day ingredients are in one of these two cupboards.

Above the stove, Before and After. This is where we keep the tea and all sorts of snacks for the Toddler. On the far left there is the homemade granola from Jen. Yum!

The main cupboard, Before and After. What a mess, it’s a little bit better. On the bottom shelf I have crackers, more snacks, granola bars, and can storage, mostly filled with black beans and coconut milk. Middle shelf is home to pasta, sauces and unopened bottles on the lazy susan. Top shelf includes nuts, cocoa, oatmeal and random grains that aren’t used very often.

It’s a little neater. I purged quite a bit, including consolidating oatmeal, tossing expired goods and eating a box of Cracker Jacks. It was worth it.

Leave a Reply

