2012

And then it was January. Well, actually the third of January..

I’m ready to get back in to the swing of things. I ready to stop eating Christmas cookies. I’m ready to get back to running, swimming, yoga and hockey. I’m ready for work… which promises to be very busy this month. And I’m ready to write.

Last year I had made a few New Year’s resolutions, and for the most part I stuck with them. I wrote here and there, I went to yoga fairly regularly, I created for those I love rather than for those that paid me, and I completed my first triathlon. This year there is just one resolution: To Write.

Oh, there will still be a triathlon or three, and a 10k and maybe (gulp) a 10 miler, and Yoga to keep a balance, but the real goal of the year it to Write. I have two, maybe three, books brewing in my head and they’re screaming to get out. So this is their year. Seriously. Here goes…

What are your resolutions?

Leave a Reply

