Skip to content

A (Melting) Ice Wreath

December 13, 2011

I made an Ice Wreath last Friday using this tutorial from Resurrection Fern. It was 7 degrees that day. But today it was 44. Needless to say, I think my wreath is gone. I’m all for rain, but in the spring, not December. I want snow, lots and lots of snow.

I guess I’ll just go pull my ribbon off the fence and make another one next week. The temperatures better plummet, or I’m heading north. Seriously.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 13, 2011 7:15 am

    i find this post a little funny! beautiful wreath, though! (and snow for xmas would be nice.)

  2. Jill permalink
    December 13, 2011 9:50 am

    Love the wreath! BRING ON WINTER!!

  3. Carole permalink
    December 13, 2011 11:56 am

    Jenn, the wreath is beautiful. And I, too, vote for snow.

  4. Julie permalink
    December 13, 2011 10:46 pm

    That wreath is super cool. Wouldn’t last a day in the Colorado sun, though.

  5. Mom permalink
    December 14, 2011 9:42 am

    That is really cool – literally! Too bad about the melting. I would like snow, too, just enough to brighten up the landscape but not enough to snarl traffic.

Leave a Reply

