Nokomis Craft Fair

photo from Wilddogstudio.com

Daughter and I ran over to the Nokomis Craft Fair this weekend to see Jen’s beautiful table. I fell in love with the work at nearly every table but there were a couple of artists that really caught me eye.

The first was Lindsey Rocker of Red Door Design and her beautiful felted wool scarves. If I hadn’t had super-human control over my wallet I totally would have come home with a beautiful new scarf. Her work is simple and fun, I loved it. (Note: Her Etsy site is pretty empty, but she mentioned she’s filling it this week, visit again.)

The second was Toni Kuffel of Wild Dog Studio. The necklace above is from her Etsy shop and I had to nearly hide my wallet from myself to resist the temptation. I love the small scale of her work and again, the simplicity. (Can you tell I’m not one for big and gaudy?)

photo from paintedfishstudio.etsy.com

And we couldn’t possibly make it out of the fair without picking up a little something for Daughter’s grandparents. They were babysitting that night, so she picked out one of these beautiful paper ornaments from Jen at Painted Fish Studio. Daughter picked out the white, I like her taste!

3 thoughts on “Nokomis Craft Fair

Leave a Reply

