Easy Pumpkin Cake

Daughter and I made a cake this weekend. And it was probably the easiest cake I’ve ever made. Then again, there were only two ingredients. I really couldn’t mess it up. It’s so simple, I don’t even remember the link where I found it and there’s no lengthy instructions. I even forgot to take a photo. Anyway, take a box of cake mix and a can of Pumpkin Puree. Mix the two together with a mixer for two minutes. Pour into a 7 x 11 (I used 9×13) pan and bake at 350 until it’s done. There, you have a cake. If you want to get really fancy with it, you can pour an apple cider glaze over it. I chose to add this lengthy step because I had all the ingredients. I mixed together 1 cup powdered sugar, 2 tablespoons apple cider and teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice. Pour it over the cake and let it set. Then eat it. It was really delicious. I was surprised.

(this whole recipe is very similar to these cupcakes I made a white back, and while those were good, they weren’t amazing like this one)

One thought on “Easy Pumpkin Cake

Leave a Reply

