Skip to content

September!

September 1, 2011

It’s the first day of September and it is supposed to get to 95 degrees. Naturally. Meanwhile the State Fair is going on, school is starting, and I can smell Fall in the air. It’s also time to let you knwo how things are going re: the resolutions. Here goes!

1. Create
I’m sewing here and there. Finally finished pillow #3. And have some plans for the fall when the temps cool. Meanwhile I need to spend some time outside, quick, before I can’t

2. Write.
I’m all over this, even if just little snippets here and there. Hope to have something to share next month. Oh, and I joined a writing group. We’re meeting at the end of the month, can’t wait.

3. Yoga
Yep, doing Yoga again. Found a great new instructor that I can visit during my lunch hour. And what a pleasant lunch hour it is. Very, very lovely.

4. Budget
Totally on this. No worries. Ha!

5. Triathlon.
I did it! I did it! And it was a blast. I’m totally addicted and can’t wait to do another one. Well, actually, I can, but I plan to do a few next summer, the first one in June. Until then I’ll run and bike and swim just so I don’t forget how. And hey – I signed up for a 10k. A girl’s gotta have a goal, right?

Have you been to the fair? Are you ready for school?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

