Lunch on the Mall

A couple weeks ago I had the most amazing Turkey sandwich out of a truck on Nicollet Mall. I posted about it on Facebook and almost immediately had a lunch date scheduled with two good friends. So last week, the three of us met over lunch on the Mall and they each tried the Turkey sandwich from Turkey-To-Go. They loved them. I tried something different and crossed the street to Dandelion Kitchen. I had heard mixed reviews, but gave it a shot. And really, I should have gone with my gut and joined my friends.

It wasn’t that the sandwich was bad, it was really just boring. The bread was delicious, but too chewy. The jalapeno spread was non-existent and it was rather small. Oh well. I still had a great lunch hour in the sunshine with two good friends. That’s really all that mattered.

One thought on “Lunch on the Mall

Leave a Reply

