Daughter

I promised you that I would share some of my writing. So, here’s a little something I wrote about a certain little girl. It’s a first draft, so bear with me. 

You’re climbing the rock
No fear
Dad tries to hold your hand
Before you jump
But you just go ahead
And fly off the rock
You land on your feet
Then roll
Onto the soft grass
You’re up
More
More
Your eyes are bright
Your face serious
When you jump
Your eyes are wide
When you land
Your mouth breaks
Into a smile
I watch
Through the camera
Clicking
Capturing
Remembering

5 thoughts on “Daughter

  1. Awww…too sweet! they grow up so fast, thank heavens for our cameras allowing us to capture the memories we make each day with our littles.

Leave a Reply

