Skip to content

What A Find!

February 22, 2011

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I have a couple of friends who are expecting little ones this spring, so I plan to surprise them each with a Minky Blanket. I ran over to Joann Fabrics yesterday, despite out 12 inches (and counting) of snow. It was slow going, but so worth it because nobody else was there. No line at the cutting counter, no other carts to fight with and no line at the check-out. I also found this amazing fabric from Alexander Henry. It’s called the Jomo Jungle Border. There’s lions and hippos and toucans and butterflies and bumblebees. So cute.  I plan to use it for both blanket, one paired with Pink Minky for friend having a girl, and the other with White Minky for the couple who don’t know what gender their baby is. I’m so excited to get going and see what the final blanket looks like!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Carole permalink
    February 22, 2011 2:05 pm

    They will be gorgeous!!

  2. Mom permalink
    February 23, 2011 9:35 am

    This print reminds me of the wallpaper you and your sister had in the room you shared as babies. I’m sure you don’t remember it but I think you’ve seen pictures. It had more yellow and orange and less of the blue-green colors. It will make beautiful baby blankets.

  3. Julie permalink
    February 23, 2011 10:10 pm

    I was going to say the same thing as mom. All I could think of was pictures of our old wallpaper.

Leave a Reply

