Placemats, For Me!

I’ve been sewing again, mostly for myself. And I’m loving it. I recently finished a set of reversible placemats for our dining room. I used this bird Ikea fabric for one side, and a simple black and white floral texture for the other. I wanted to get all six of them out of just two yards of the main fabrics, so I added a 5 inch panel to each side. I used the same Amy Butler pattern I used for these placemats. This time they came together really quickly and they’re so easy to just toss in the wash when they get soiled. Plus they look great on our teak table.

One thought on “Placemats, For Me!

Leave a Reply

