Skip to content

Another Minky Blanket

January 24, 2011

I made one for a shower gift and I made one for my nephew. Finally, I made a Minky Blanket for Daughter. I bought this yard of Alexander Henry fabric last May at Purl Soho in NYC and I’ve been waiting for the perfect opportunity to use it. I finally realized that I hadn’t made my own daughter a blanket, so there you go! It’s a simple blanket, and just uses a yard of cotton fabric and a yard of the binky material. It’s so soft and folds up nicely for roadtrips and on cold days. Not that we every have those, right?

I think she likes it, don’t you?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 24, 2011 7:07 am

    love it!

  2. threesneakybugs permalink
    January 24, 2011 2:34 pm

    Awe. She totally likes it!

  3. January 24, 2011 3:04 pm

    ah…jenn!! it looks devine!! i could see MYseLf curling up with such a snuggly piece. love the fabric choice.

  4. Carole permalink
    January 24, 2011 4:33 pm

    Doesn’t that look on her face just melt your heart?!

  5. January 26, 2011 11:43 pm

    Love that & she looks thrilled – almost enough to let go of her paci!

Trackbacks

  1. What A Find! « paper & clouds

Leave a Reply

