Resolutions

Here they are. Nothing special, nothing fancy, just some (hopefully realistic) goals for the year.

1. Create
For me. I spent a huge chunk of time last year making things for other people. Some of who I don’t even know! This year I’m going to focus my creative efforts on things for myself, my family and my friends. I got close to burn out and still have a lot of cool things to make on my list. I’ll share them with you as I go.

2. Write.
Do you know I have a Master’s Degree in Creative Writing? Weird, huh? Sometimes I forget I have it too! I mean, It’s been years (21 months actually) since I’ve written anything. Huh… who’s 21 months old, any ideas? But she’s getting older now. And I have a story to tell. Or two. And I need to tell them.

3. Yoga
I love Yoga. I love how it makes me feel taller and calmer and cleaner. I love that it can be gentle and low-key or that it can really kick my butt. I hope to get to class more often, and start a home practice. Starting with this. What’s your favorite pose?

4. Budget
This is the hard one.  That’s all I’m going to say. Any tips?

5. Triathlon.
I used to work out every day. EVERY Day (capital letters). And not just a walk with the dog, but usually an hour long cardio class or the stairmaster and weights. Or an hour on the bike or at the rink. I worked out. A Lot. Then I wanted to have a baby so I cut back. And I had a baby. Then I ran a 5k (I hate running). And then I stopped again. All I did for the last year was play hockey occasionally and walk the dog. And sometimes I went to Gentle Yoga. But I want to work out again. So my goal is to do a Sprint Triathlon in August. (really!) So, back to the Gym I go. (And I need to learn now to swim!) Who’s with me?

So, now that I’ve out this all out there, I’ll keep you posted on the first of each month on how each of the four are going. Thanks for the support!

6 thoughts on “Resolutions

  1. Hi Jen

    Good for you, I would love to be your training partner for the sprinit triathalon however I think being on different continents may have an impact!! Maybe we should check in on each other in a month and see how the plan is going! Cant wait to read your firts book

    Fran

  2. You GO girl! I daydream about doing a triathlon…but fear of speedo bathing suits and swim caps keeping me pounding the streets with running….hmm- guess I couldn’t break both my feet swimming- maybe I should reconsider! hahaha…can’t wait to hear your progress! xo

  3. Good goals, Jenn! I just signed up for the 21 day Yoga. How great will we feel if we do it?
    My favorite Yoga pose is Half Moon. Love how it makes me feel so opened up! Can’t help you with the Budget, but would love to snowshoe with you – we can do hills for your training.

  4. Good list!

    Incidentally we gave Eleanor yoga cards for christmas. She was showing my all her poses this morning.

Leave a Reply

