A New Year

We woke up on New Year’s Day to a light dusting of snow and it seemed to clean everything up just a a bit. Just like a new year should.  I love New Years Day. I love to put away all of the Christmas stuff, clean the house and start to organize for a brand new year. And this year is no exception. Over the last few weeks I’ve been reading about (and thinking about) new year’s resolutions and a few programs to help you clean everything up just a bit.

The Martha Mag Whole Living is having a 28-day challenge It sounds intriguing, but a whole lot of work.

Bon Appetit is having a Food-Lover’s Cleanse. Again, intriguing, but a whole lot of work.

Yoga Journal is having a 21-day challenge. This I think I can try. So starting next Monday (January 10th) I’ll be doing Yoga every day for three weeks. I can’t wait.

I’ll be posting about my Resolutions and other New Years Renewal tricks all week. Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

