Giveaway Day!

THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU! But the Comments for the Giveaway Are Closed. I’ll announce the winner(s) Monday.

It’s Monday! And I’m joining Sew Mama Sew in their Giveaway Day! I will be giving away one of these beautiful and oh-so-amazing-smelling Lavendar Sachets. The lucky winner can request a specific color. I have a few leftover from an Art Festival that was supposed to happen this weekend but, well, a blizzard came through town. (If you didn’t hear, we got 17.5 inches of snow up here in Minneapolis. In one day. We already had 16 inches, so yeah, we’ll be having a White Christmas)

So leave aĀ  comment and I’ll use the random number generator on December 17th to pick a winner. I am willing to ship internationally, so anyone can enter….. cool!

And go check out all the other goodies that are being given away… I know that’s where I’ll be today!

 

192 thoughts on “Giveaway Day!

  1. so i want to hear more!! did anyone show up?? it seems like it would take a miracle. i was truly so sad i couldn’t make it…in fact i just barely got my car out of the snow drifts late tonight. anyway jenn…i do hope it was a success!!

  2. LOVELY! My sister lives in Rosemount, MN so I heard about the massive snow dump. Makes for extra sewing time I guess šŸ˜‰ Thanks for sharing one of your lovely sachets!

  3. i was super bummed about all the snow on saturday – for the mere fact that i wouldn’t be able to go to the arts fest! instead i stayed in and fought with my 1960 singer for most of the day (i won a few of the battles). love your little sachets!

  4. Lavender is my favorite scent, so of course I had to enter this one!
    I’m up in St. Cloud, so I am well familiar with the storm! Luckily, I didn’t have any plans, so just stayed holed up inside, cuddling my dog and watching DVDs. Did you see the video of the Metrodome roof collapsing? It was kind of amazing to watch!!

  5. I like them all. If I win, surprise me, please!

    I’m participating in the Sew, Mama, Sew Giveaway Day! I hope you have time to stop over and enter my giveaway at homemakerhoney.com

    Merry Christmas!

    Deborah
    Homemaker Honey
    homemakerhoney @gmail .com

  6. I can smell the lavendar already. Love them. Thanks for the chance at the giveaway.

    Was Minnesota where that Metro Dome collapsed before the football game? I watched the video on the news at least half a dozen times still thinking it looked like something out of a movie. Hope all is well up there.

    kalviene (at) gmail (dot) com

  7. Oh what a great giveaway! I would love to have this. I think more of the world should smell of Lavender! I hope the weather gets better for you soon! I can’t imagine how to function in that weather!

  8. We got a lot of snow for Nashville but nowhere near what you got. Thanks for the chance to win. Happy Christmas. stephspitzer at gmail dot com

  9. That is a huge amount of snow! I live in Washington, so yeah…it has been about 45 degrees and rainy.
    And I do love lavender. In fact, I keep trying to grow some to make my own sachets…but it keeps dying. Mostly my fault through neglect.
    Anyways, thanks for the giveaway! I hope I win a lovely-smelling sachet.

  10. We were scheduled to have the blizzard of the century a couple of weeks ago, people got off work early, schools closed down etc. and we got just a few inches of snow and I live in Utah. We are used to snow, it was a big disappointment. Now it’s been warm here for Dec. and we have no snow left.

  11. Wow – you sure have a lot of snow!
    It’s forecast for us in England but so far it’s just bitterly cold
    I love the pincushions
    Thanks

  12. Ooooh lavender sachets! That takes me right back to my childhood! I’d LOVE to win these – I’d probably give them to my daughter so she can have the same memories of using them as I do!

  13. These sachets are adorable & would make a great addition to my new home! Thanks for this sweet giveaway & God bless! šŸ™‚

  14. Heard about the snow! Here in Eastern Montana we had a white November and now it’s all turning brown and old. Hopefully we’ll get a fresh snow for Christmas. šŸ™‚ Cute sachets!

  15. I love those fabrics! and I have lavender sachets in every clothes drawer in my home, they make everything smell so good. Wish we had some of your snow (over here in Oregon). scarletteandcinnamon(at)gmail(dot)com

  16. I would dearly love to have one of these to put in my drawer! I recently purchased these dryer balls (at a Crate and Barrel outlet) and they have a cylinder in the center that is for these fragrance sticks. Anyway, the fragrance sticks are lavendar scented. It was a splurge for me and I am loving them!

  17. What a lovely giveaway. So sorry about the snow preventing the art festival… we have some too, but our 3″ doesn’t come close to your 30″+. White Christmas indeed!

  18. Thanks for the great give-a-way. I would love to win one of these in any color. I’m not picky. Fingers crossed for the random number generator to make my day šŸ™‚

  19. Oooohhh, I love lavender! Thanks for the chance to win this great giveaway! Cute fabric choices too! šŸ™‚

    okiedokiemama at yahoo dot com

  20. Cute! šŸ™‚

    Shame to hear about the craft fair not going so well, but that dress you bought is very lovely!

    Thanks for the chance to be in to win a lavender sachet. šŸ™‚

  21. Lovely satchets!
    I envy your white Christmas. All we get is rain and floods and landslides (yeah, I am in the Northwest).

  22. These look divine! White Christmases are fun, but that’s a LOT of snow … hope you’re enjoying it at least a little šŸ™‚

  23. Can you send a little of your snow out to the East Coast–we’re hoping for a white Christmas here! Thanks for the chance to win!
    ktyoung1(at)gmail(dot)com

  24. Ooh, lavender! And very cute too!
    We’ve got a lot of snow and I’m loving it. Granted, I don’t have to drive anywhere, so I’m just enjoying walks in the snowy park in the sunshine.

  25. I would love to win the sachets. I also sell at craft fairs, and its so true, even if you do not sell anything the people you meet make the day most enjoyable. Thank you.

  26. how i wish i had a white christmas. i have such an obsession with snow, maybee it has something to do with the fact that i have never seen snow except on tv. maybe… šŸ™‚
    thnk you for the giveaway! please take the time to head over to my blog to participate in my giveaway too. i didn’t make it to the list in time and it’s something small, but there’s still plenty of time and there are so few participants that you might actually have a chance to win something šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

