Skip to content

Yoga Bag Giveaway!

October 27, 2010

photo by Melissa of The Linden Tree

My favorite little shop in South Minneapolis, The Linden Tree, asked me to make some Yoga Bags to sell a few weeks ago. I took the challenge, figured out a pattern, and brought a half-dozen to the shop a week later. I’ll be adding a few more to my Etsy shop soon, but first I need to give one away.

This bag is the first one I made while I was still figuring out the pattern, AND IT CAN BE YOURS!! The fabric is lightweight and the strap is made from fabric rather than a canvas strap. It holds a standard size yoga mat and has a long strap to throw it over your shoulder.

To enter the giveaway, just leave a comment below and tell me about your ideal yoga bag. Pocket or no pocket? Long strap? Short strap? Bright or subtle pattern?

I’ll pick a winner on Sunday and share the big news on Monday. Until then, let’s practice our yoga breathing…. OMMMMMMM!

(sorry about the crappy bottom photo. it’s dark when I leave, dark when I get home, so I’m stuck shooting at the office, which is limiting, to say the least.)

This giveaway is now closed. Congratulations Jenna Z.!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. October 27, 2010 9:23 am

    my ideal yoga bag would kick me in the butt and make me do yoga!

    • jenn permalink*
      October 27, 2010 9:37 am

      so…. I’ll add a little stuffed foot at the bottom, so when you carry it the foot swings and kicks you. great idea.

  2. October 27, 2010 10:19 am

    Hmmm, the perfect Bikram yoga tote would have these features :);
    -a noiseless clasp closure to get mat in and out quietly.
    – an I-phone size pocket
    -and an extra fabric strap tie to secure a towel somehow
    – a sewn loop with stabilizer for a key ring/clip attachment
    -oh and everything must be washable to rid the stink!

    What a fun sewing project!

  3. October 27, 2010 2:04 pm

    Long strap definitely, with a small pocket to hold keys/phone/cash and a strap for a towel. I’d love it to be bright and easily identifiable, as all women at my studio toss their bags near each other and I’d wanna see it in a crowd! Also, a fun pattern for that same reason!

  4. October 28, 2010 2:48 pm

    My ideal yoga mat bag has a short strap, fun colors and a big booty pocket for my brick!

  5. October 29, 2010 2:27 pm

    I agree with everything said above! Especially the butt kicking feature! Long Strap, ties for a towel, with a pocket for phone and keys, and made with a washable bright fabric!

  6. Andi permalink
    November 2, 2010 2:10 am

    Agreed! Pocket… maybe even with a key clip inside. Washable.
    An adjustable strap might be nice too… I’m a short gal.
    Love the calming colors of this one!

Leave a Reply

