The Jenny Bag

Introducing, the Jenny Bag! I originally made this bag for a coworker named Jenny. She knew I was sewing like crazy and asked for a simple bag to hold just her wallet, iPhone and chapstick. She wanted something to sling across her body so she could be hands free when chasing her three boys, walking her beautiful standard poodle or going to an outdoor concert with her husband. I came up with this great little bag. There’s a larger main pocket with two shorter pockets on either side. The strap is long and narrow to wear across your body.

She’s gotten amazing feedback everytime she wears it and I am working on a couple for gifts for her friends. Another coworker saw it and asked that I make one fore his wife. Then a few weeks ago I wore it when I met a friend at The Linden Tree and the store’s fabulous owner saw it and asked if I’d like to sell them in her store!. So, there you have it. Eventually I’ll be selling them in my Etsy shop, but in the meantime you’ll be able to find them at The Linden Tree or by dropping me a line.

One thought on “The Jenny Bag

Leave a Reply

