Skip to content

Cloud9 Fabrics… I Won!

August 23, 2010

A few weeks ago I left a comment on Cloud9’s Blog to win a fat quarter bundle and a quilt pattern. There were 212 comments when I last checked, but amazingly I WON!. I never WIN. But I WON. And now I’m the proud owner of this amazing fabric. It’s beautiful. And remember that great fabric I brought home from Purl in NYC? It included one of the prints in the bundle I won. (I’m still working on two beautiful projects with that stash, to be revealed soon.) After I finished drooling all over the goods, I hide them in the bottom of my fabric pile.I have no idea what I will do with it, but I want it to be something special. Any ideas?

And speaking of winning…. I forgot to annouce the winner of the Key Fob last Friday… congratulations, ANNA! Nicely done. And thank you everyone for your encouraging comments! Have a great week!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 23, 2010 8:06 am

    Cloud 9 has the best fabrics! Are you going to make that quilt?
    I did a little organizing in my blog yesterday and I came across a comment you left last November about how you didn’t think you’d ever sew.
    What a difference half a year makes!

  2. August 23, 2010 9:23 am

    lucky you!

  3. August 23, 2010 10:13 am

    yay you! have fun with all that fabric.

  4. threesneakybugs permalink
    August 25, 2010 1:43 pm

    Congrats to you and congrats to me! I can’t wait to see what you make with this.

Leave a Reply

