Skip to content

New York Journal

August 11, 2010

Remember my trip this spring to New York City? I had a great time. And to remember it, I put together this quick little journal full of the memories. I started with the binder Jen put together. She had given all of us the binder to hold the goodies she sent out in preparation of the Manhattan Meet-up. I carried it around while in NYC and when I got home I put this together. I used a subway map for the cover, complete with my notes and sketches. For the inside front cover and back cover, I used a map of MOMA.

Inside, I cut down card stock and french-folded it for photo pages. This gave the pages more weight.

Jen  included pockets in the binder and I filled them with menus, and business cards and even a napkin from the Plaza (where Lisa and I enjoyed $26 mimosas).

This is a great way to preserve the memories of the trip, and a place to store my notes for the next one. Soon, I hope!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 11, 2010 7:04 am

    fabulous additions to the binder!

  2. Kathryn permalink
    August 11, 2010 7:34 am

    Love it!

  3. threesneakybugs permalink
    August 11, 2010 2:45 pm

    Fun! I’ve been wanting to do mine up too but I’m not sure where it’s gotten to.

  4. G-Love permalink
    August 12, 2010 8:19 am

    Nice.

  5. August 15, 2010 12:50 am

    such a great idea jenn! at $26 were those mimosas hard to swallow? 🙂

  6. August 16, 2010 9:52 am

    Oh, my goodness, I love it. I keep meaning to do something like this for my travel memories, but I have no follow-through. You and Jen are so inspiring!

Leave a Reply

