Announcing…. A craft swap!

Yes, a craft swap. An international craft swap to be precise. The fabulous Bree, from meandmy2guys, and I are hosting an international craft swap. I’m in the States, she’s in Australia, You can be anywhere.

Here’s how it works. You’re crafty. You make something crafty. If you work with paper, make something with paper, if you sew, sew something, if you make jewelry, make jewelry. Then send it off to your swap partner and you will receive a crafty item from them in return. It’s that simple!

For this swap we’re asking you to make a crafty item that you can be made within a day. Don’t go overboard, but make something that you’d like to receive. For example, if you sew, you could put together a simple bag. If you work with paper, a simple photo album or set of cards. If you make jewelry, maybe it’s a fabulous necklace or pair of earrings.

A couple rules… you must be willing to ship internationally… your item must be handmade… you must sign up by August 8… you must ship your item by August 31. I think that’s it. Easy, right?

To join the swap, leave a comment below (or email me at paperand clouds (at) gmail (dot) com.) and answer these questions:

1. Your favorite color(s)

2. Your favorite food(s)

3. A craft(s) you haven’t tried, but really, really, really want to try.

Please also include your email and blog, if you have one. We’ll email you with your swap partner info after the 8th.

So… sign up! Spread the word and have fun!

7 thoughts on “Announcing…. A craft swap!

  1. Ooooh! First one!
    I love to swap!

    1. favorite color: blue
    2. favorite food: avocado
    3. a craft I haven’t tried: I’ve tried, but failed, at beading.

    What fun!

  2. Craft swap! Fun!

    1. Favorite colors – blues, browns, greens
    2. Favorite foods – chocolate, bread, coffee, pasta
    3. Craft I’ve wanted to try – cast resin jewelry

  3. Oh! I wish I could. I don’t think I’m mentally up for it right now, plus I’ll be out of town for a good portion of that time. But I wish you fun and success with it!

  4. I would love to join your swap !

    1.My favorite color(s) – Blue (esp.Duck Egg and Cobalt)

    2. My favorite food(s)- peaches and mangoes (fresh off the tree), and Chinese dumplings

    3. A craft(s) you haven’t tried, but really, really, really want to try. Knitting !!!

    Thanks for organising.

Leave a Reply

