Skip to content

Lime Green Key Fob and a Headache

July 21, 2010

I know I’ve been leaving hints about the grand opening of my Etsy shop, but I have to tell you all this it will be delayed. I cut my thumb pretty violently with a rotary cutter, the day job is busier than we’ve been in years so I’m back to FT temporarily, and I’ve had a migraine for four days. Add to that the rest of my life, and you’ll see how the shop was delayed. And actually, not delayed exactly, but it will be a soft launch for a couple more weeks until I’m healed, working my normal schedule and this crazy headache is gone.

All that said, here is a sneak peek at the first goodie that’s been listed! It’s a Key Fob/Key Chain. I bought one a while back and absolutely love it. I can throw it over my wrist when I’m running errands and can still hold all the bolts of fabric Daughter at the same time. It allows me to easily find my keys in the bottom of my purse. And it looks great on top of everything else. So I knew I had to make them. They’re pretty easy to put together, so that’s what I’m launching the shop with. Stay tuned over the next couple weeks. I”ll be adding items and I’ll be giving away a few items. Once my head is above water and no longer throbbing. Until then, I’m keeping the shades drawn and popping some pills.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 21, 2010 6:52 am

    get well soon!

  2. July 21, 2010 7:32 am

    What a week you’re having! I hope you’re quickly on the mend.

  3. threesneakybugs permalink
    July 21, 2010 8:47 am

    Take care and don’t pressure yourself. I can’t wait to see what you have in store, but I’ll find some way to distract myself in the mean time.

  4. July 25, 2010 6:46 pm

    Oh, no! I’m sorry you hurt your thumb—hope it mends soon. And don’t worry about the Etsy shop; I know you want to open it as soon as you can, but it’s amazing how much work that is. And since you have so much else on your plate, it’ll feel better when you have more time (and healed hands) to devote to it. I’m still excited to see it, though!

Leave a Reply

