Skip to content

Simple Six-Pocket Bag

July 19, 2010

I found the pattern for this adorable Simple Six-Pocket bag a few months ago and just came across the bookmark last week. With some fun Ikea fabric and a free afternoon, I put one together. I really love how it turned out, but I have to say there are a few things I’d tweak the next time. One, I’d make the straps longer. Maybe it’s because I’m so tall, but the straps feel short and can barely fit over my shoulder. I’d also add a closure; even a simple magnetic closure would be perfect. The bag can flop open pretty easily, and that would solve the problem.Next time, I might even make it a big larger.

The best thing about the bag are the pockets. Six pockets line the outside and they’re perfect for my phone, lip balm, business cards, etc.

I will definitely be making this bag again, or using it for inspiration for different sizes, and fabrics. The pattern was simple, well-written and very easy to follow. And everywhere I carried this weekend I received compliments. And that’s really the best part.

Today at The Write Ingredients: Tomatoes!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 19, 2010 7:02 am

    i love the orange accent!

  2. threesneakybugs permalink
    July 19, 2010 8:41 am

    I love it. Especially the orange top portion. And if you ask me the length of handles is key. Long enough to put it all the way up on the shoulder, short enough not to touch the ground if I’m holding with my hands. It’s a fine line.

  3. G-Love permalink
    July 21, 2010 6:40 pm

    Love the bag!!

  4. July 25, 2010 6:41 pm

    I love the colors! It’s like carrying a Koi pond around with you to brighten everyone’s day. Great work!

Leave a Reply

